Add Any Dapp to Facebook? Christmas in July?

by

Yep, we’ve hopped on the Facebook App bandwagon with a doosy — add any Dapp you’ve created to your Facebook profile!

http://apps.facebook.com/dapperapp/

We’re officially in “beta” with this one, so we appreciate your first reactions. But the idea is this: Search for a Dapp, configure how you want it to look (and give it all necessary inputs), and see it as a live app on your profile. Content owners are gonna love it — this is a really easy way for any of them to get a Facebook app up and running that mirrors their website (hint hint: we’re going toward a standalone app creator for them too…shhhhh).

Answers.com, JamBase.com, and Swivel.com have all signed on as content partners for the launch of the Dapper Facebook app platform. See what happened today in history, subscribe to a feed of your favorite band’s tour dates, add interesting graphs and data to your profile, you get the idea.

…or add your LinkedIn CV. A Flickr search. Your school’s news. Enjoy!

fbapp.jpg

One Response to “Add Any Dapp to Facebook? Christmas in July?”

  1. Richard Says:

    Hi, I think Dapper is very cool and really interesting.

    I’m starting to make some simple XML / RSS daps and want to deploy them on Facebook.

    I’ve put dapperapp on my Facebook account but I can’t work out how to make my dap appear on it.

    And when I search for anything “e.g. answers.com, video” I get nothing at all…

    I’m sure it’s great – I want it to be great – but I can’t work out what’s wrong.

    Help! 🙂

    Richard

Leave a Reply

