More Power for Content Owners

by

Today we released a cool licensing option for content owners. Many website owners and publishers have asked us to implement a license that enables them to dictate specific terms on how their content can be used. This is now possible. I think the following screenshot says it all:

According to Specific Terms

Content owners now have the power to specify more explicitly how Dapper users can access and reuse their content legitimately. Enjoy!

2 Responses to “More Power for Content Owners”

  1. R. Tuchinda Says:

    Hi,
    I’ve been using dapper for quite a while. It’s a really nice application. I tried Yahoo’s Pipe but I didn’t like it as much. I did a little search on the net and found Java Mozilla Parser project by Ohad Serfaty and has been playing with the parser a bit.

    I’m not sure if this is the appropriate place to post a question (if not, I apologize). I have been trying to get the parser to work and it turns out that it only works on one of the old computer and doesn’t work on a new freshly installed windows computer.

    The problem seems to be that the distribution is missing some dll files and I have no idea which of those are (my old computer might have those dlls from installing other software that’s why it works).

    Knowing that Dapper also uses the same parser, I would be appreciate if you could point me in the right direction of how to get it to work on a fresh installed machine.

    Thank you

  2. ohad serfaty Says:

    Hi There parser user.
    please email me on ohad AT Dapper DoT net and I will send you the missing dll files.
    Thanks
    Ohad

Leave a Reply

